Reviews

To submit a review for Happily Ever After Hair please go to www.weddingwire.com

Hi Jen! I just wanted to say thank you for the wonderful job you did for Tara’s Wedding. All the girls were extremely happy with their hair and everyone remarked at the wedding how fabulous we all looked. You and Geysha were quick and worked very hard. Your timing was impeccable! Thanks again. Tara and I are so glad we used you for the wedding hair. We wish you continued success with your fabulous company. All the best to you.
Diane 9/21/13

Jenn drove the hour to my house at 7am with an assistant and fully prepared on my wedding day. They banged out the 9 heads of hair with ease, fun and probably magic. Jenn does AMAZING work and brings a fun, light element to the room. She was also great for my trial and she’s just a great person on top of being a great stylist. I was very happy with everyone’s hair including my own AND she’s a great value. She does book up fast for weddings, so call her NOW!
Kate Cooper 5/18/13

“Happily Ever After Hair” is an amazing hair services! Jennifer Macrina is very professional and always on time. She took such time to make, not only myself, but my bridesmaids look beautiful for my wedding day. Jen takes her job very serious and always does a fantastic job. She will not stop until you, as a bride, are happy! I recommend her services to anyone! Jen’s the best!!!
Bridget 10/12/12

Jenn and her team are amazing! They are so nice, so talented…my bridesmaids and I were lucky to have them!! From scheduling the trial, showing Jenn pictures of what I was thinking, through to the day of the wedding, Jenn is a constant professional and exceeded all of my expectations! My bridesmaids and I all loved our hair!
Laura and John 12/1/12

I was a bridesmaid for my sister’s wedding and all of us who got our hair done loved it! Jenn did amazing hairstyles on 7 different girls in record time, I couldn’t believe how fast it went. One thing I really liked is that when I showed her a picture of what I wanted, she was able to duplicate it, but she also came up with an amazing hairstyle on my cousin’s hair when my cousin just told her to “do whatever she thinks will look good.” Jenn is very skilled and fun to be around!
Anonymous

Jenn was amazing to work with! Great with communicating with you, very flexible, and most important was a wonderful hair stylist. I would recommend her to anyone!
Jordan 11/2/12

Jenn is extremely professional and talented! She is dedicated to making sure every member of the bridal party is 100% happy. I would definitely recommend her!
Lauren 1/25/13

If you want to look your best on your big day look no further ! Jenn is the best at what she does and know how to make every bride look amazing.
Emily 11/23/12

I have had many wonderful experiences not only as the bride but as a breidesmaid as well!!! My girls and I looked perfect on the big day!! Thanks again so much for everything!!
Courtney 10/19/12

Jennifer did such an amazing job on my hair as the bride, and the rest of the ladies in my bridal party. I certainly was not disappointed on my reception day. She is so easy to work with and she is up to date with the hair trends. I definitely will be recommending her to family and friends.
Melissa 9/22/12

Jen is the most amazing, professional hairstylist I have ever had the pleasure of working with. Not only was she fun, but she kept my whole day in line for me. When the makeup artist I had booked turned out to be awful, she had my back and made sure everything went smooth and that I was calm all day. Her prices are beyond reasonable. I actually felt the need to give her more because she was so amazing and deserved more than she charged. People are still raving about the hairstyles(for all 9 bridesmaids and 2 flowergirls). People said they couldn’t wait for the next girl to walk down the isle to see jen and her teams awesome work.
Marybeth 9/8/12

Jenn did a fantastic job! I had a bridal party of 11 girls all with a ton of hair and everyone’s hair looked amazing and stayed in all night. She also managed to get all of our hair done with time to spare! I showed her a picture at my trial of a style that liked and she made it even better. I have recommended her for two friends wedding since and think if you used her you would be very happy with her!
Colleen 8/11/12

Amazing!! I cannot imagine my wedding without the incredible updo created by Jenn of Happily Ever After Hair! All night long, and even now 6 months after my wedding, people gave me so many compliments on my hair. Absolutely stunning work!
Amaya 8/4/12

I don’t even know where to begin. Happily Ever After Hair was amazingly perfect for my best friends wedding. Bright and early Jenn arrived with mirrors, tables, chairs, music, products, curling irons, and MANY bobby pins! She was very efficient, professional, fun and most of all — she was a creative genius and gave each and every one of us the most amazing up dos! Considering Jenn is already scheduled to do hair for TWO more of my friends weddings, YES, I would HIGHLY recommend Happily Ever After Hair!
Anonymous

Amazing stylist I’m so lucky to have her on my wedding day!!
Lauren 9/10/11

Wonderful vendor. Very friendly and professional. Was so great to relax at home and have hair & makeup taken care of instead of rushing around all morning. Everyone’s hair looked incredible!
Kelly 5/27/11

Jenn made me look beautiful. It was the prettiest I have ever felt.
Anonymous

Jenn is one of the most creative and dedicated stylists I have ever worked with. Her passion for what she does not only shows in her work but puts you at ease on your wedding day knowing that you are getting her best work. I am so happy to not only have had her to help make myself and my bridesmaids look fabulous but to also be able to work with her to help other brides feel the same way.
What she does is not just an updo, it truly is a work of art. I am amazed each and every time I see her work.
Kim 10/30/10

Jenn was terrific! My wedding-day hair looked fabulous and so did all my bridesmaids’ and my mother. She is very detail oriented and takes her time to make sure your hair looks absolutely PERFECT! She is very professional and friendly. She arrived nice and early on my wedding day and took her time to make sure every piece of hair was in the perfect place on my head 🙂 My hair stayed “put” all day and night.
Jenn truly made me feel and look like a PRINCESS on my wedding day and I cannot even begin to tell you how many compliments I received on my hair! She is, by far, the BEST hair stylist and I couldn’t be more satisfied.
Holly 7/24/10

So talented & the fact that she comes to you makes for much less stress on your wedding day!!! She can do ANY hair style you & your bridesmaids wish for. Did I mention talented??
Julie 4/21/07

Best ever!!! Experienced, professional and reasonably priced!!!
Kate 8/12/06

It was such a pleasure to work with Jennifer on my wedding day. She did hair for the entire wedding party at my parent’s house which was amazing…saved everyone from having to run around that day. I found her pricing to be a great value, especially for coming to the house! She is punctual and professional so you don’t have to worry about a thing after she is booked. Overall, I highly recommend!
Ashleigh 9-10-04

We had bride, 5 bridesmaids, 1 junior bridesmaid, 1 flower girl, 2 mothers, and 1 grandmother’s hair for the wedding… on the beach in MARCH (needless to say a little windy). However, everyone’s hair looked fabulous and kept through the wind! Jenn made my hair beautiful, unique and my own. I was a little picky and unsure what I initially wanted. Jenn worked with me to create a hairstyle that was sexy, modern, and beautiful! She was flexible and worked around my crazy schedule for my trial.
Anonymous

Jenn is the best! Not only does she do AMAZING work, but she is a ton of fun to be around! Our bridal party had the best morning ever when we were getting ready for the big day! Jenn was open to ideas and was really good with the girls who said they had no idea what they wanted! All of my bridesmaids wore birdcage type hairpieces and Jenn knew exactly how to put them in their hair so they looked gorgeous. Jenn was on time to the hotel the morning of my wedding and did not leave until everyone looked perfect. You will not be disappointed!!
Jess 12/28/13

Having Master Stylist Jen Macrina come to the house to do my daughter’s hair for the wedding was some of the best money I have ever spent! Jen did my daughter’s hair as well as my hair and two of the bridesmaids. We were thrilled at the results. My daughter’ s hair was stunning! My hair looked great and stayed in all day. Jen’ s prices for the trial and the event were very reasonable. Having Jen come to the house took so much stress off of the day. Our experience with Happily Ever After Hair truly was a Happily Ever After!
Kim 10/26/13

Jenn is incredible with hair and is so super friendly and bubbly. Being a fellow vendor I have worked with her several times and every time her work is always outstanding! She is very passionate about her work and is always on her A game! Any bride would be lucky to have found her and her team!
Casey- Wedding Vendor

Jenn is amazing! She arrived on time, a very early 6:15 am. She had me, my 3 bridesmaids, 2 moms and 1 flower girl all done exactly on time. She was great with my 6 year old flower girl, making her feel comfortable. Jenn is very professional, talented and easy to work with. I wanted to wear my hair down for my wedding, but was worried about it going flat early into the evening since my hair is so straight and is usually hard to curl. It amazingly stayed curled all day and night! I worried for nothing. I can’t thank her enough for all that she did to make me feel so beautiful. I have already recommended Happily ever after hair to a few soon to be brides and will continue to recommend Jenn and her team. Thank you so much Jenn!
Dawn 10/13/13

Jenn is awesome! She is super talented, professional and an all around great person. She did my hair for my wedding as well as my 5 bridesmaids. She came to my house and was on time and even finished everyone early! I booked her on a recommendation from a good friend and as soon as I met her at my trial I knew I had made the right choice. I loved my hair on my wedding day and got so many compliments!! She will be doing the bridal hair for my best friends wedding in January as well and I know she is going to make us all look fab once again!!
Jennifer 9/14/13

Happily Ever After Hair is simply amazing. I had the pleasure of meeting and working with Jenn for my wedding back in September. Her work is absolutely stunning, I want to have another fancy event just so she can do my hair again!! She is very professional, easy to talk to, and all around a great person to work with. After my trial, I knew my hair was in good hands for the big day. =) I would recommend Happily Ever After Hair to everyone and anyone, I couldn’t have asked for a better experience!!!
Courtney 9/7/13

Jenn was my first choice for a hairstylist after seeing how awesome her work is online. Thank goodness she had my date open! My trial was awesome; I knew Jenn was going to make my hair look beautiful! I wanted my hair to be down and curly for the big day, but knew a June wedding could be hot so I also wanted to see the option of having it up. Jenn showed me both hairstyles I wanted during my trial and I loved them BOTH! I knew on the wedding day it would be a tough decision. On the big day Jenn was on time and ready for action – everyone loved her and was so happy with their hair. My mom loved her hair and she is the pickiest person I know! I decided on down and absolutely craved it! My husband loved it as well! The style held up all day, I EVEN drove down 95 with the top down of a Rolls Royce (once in a lifetime I had to do it!!!) and my hair was still intact when I reached the reception. I danced the night away, and sweat my butt off and it still looked GREAT! I highly recommend Jenn for your event – she is very personable, listens to what you want, and is extremely accommodating, but most importantly she just knows what she is doing, which gives you one less thing to worry about on a day you have too much to worry about already!!
Emily 6/8/13

Jenn drove the hour to my house at 7am with an assistant and fully prepared on my wedding day. They banged out the 9 heads of hair with ease, fun and probably magic. Jenn does AMAZING work and brings a fun, light element to the room. She was also great for my trial and she’s just a great person on top of being a great stylist. I was very happy with everyone’s hair including my own AND she’s a great value. She does book up fast for weddings, so call her NOW!
Kate 5/18/13

Jenn is extremely professional and talented! She is dedicated to making sure every member of the bridal party is 100% happy. I would definitely recommend her!
Lauren 1/25/13

My wedding day would not have been complete without the help of Happily Ever After Hair! The team was awesome, their service was fantastic and everyone looked amazing! Both Jen and Kim were extremely organized, professional and most of all personable. I would recommend Happy Ever After Hair to all brides to be!
Anonymous

Jenn and her team are amazing! They are so nice, so talented…my bridesmaids and I were lucky to have them!! From scheduling the trial, showing Jenn pictures of what I was thinking, through to the day of the wedding, Jenn is a constant professional and exceeded all of my expectations! My bridesmaids and I all loved our hair!
Anonymous

“Happily Ever After Hair” is an amazing hair services! Jennifer Macrina is very professional and always on time. She took such time to make, not only myself, but my bridesmaids look beautiful for my wedding day. Jen takes her job very serious and always does a fantastic job. She will not stop until you, as a bride, are happy! I recommend her services to anyone! Jen’s the best!!!
Bridget 10/12/12

Jen is the absolutely the best hairstylist! I am delighted to have had her do our hair! My Mom / MOH and two bridesmaids were stunning! Thank you so much to Jen from Happily ever after hair! You rock!
Jen 11.9.14

Jenn was amazing from day 1! I loved eorking with her she was extremely professional and extremely good at her job. My hair and all my bridesmaids hair was amazing! She was also super friendly and easy to talk to. Just look at photos online for Her business you can tell what a phenomenal job she does. I definitely recommend her!
Heather 10/19/14

Jenn is so incredible to work with. Super sweet, fun, cheerful, professional and she knows how to do amazing hair. Very easy to set up trial appointments and she is extremely accommodating with coming to wherever you want to be to get ready for the big day. I wasn’t exactly sure what kind of style I wanted and I showed Jenn a picture and she was able to do exactly how the picture was but 10x better! Jenn and Kim were on time and had all the girls done in a perfect time frame and we all had so much fun. My wedding day wouldn’t have been complete without the help of Jenn and Kim. We can’t thank you enough for your help on the best day of my life. All my girls, mother, mother in law and grandmother were so happy and stunning with the work that was done by these lovely ladies! I HIGHLY recommend for any big event, especially your wedding day! Thank you so much Jenn!!
Kelly-Ann 10/12/14

Jen from Happily Ever Hair was amazing! Right from my wedding hair trial, I knew I had made the best decision ever to have Jen do my hair for my wedding…she was patient with my indecisiveness, trying several styles to help me pick a look that I would feel most beautiful & comfortable. She did my hair as the bride (which included extensions), 5 bridesmaids, my Mom & Godmother, each whom have all different hair types – short, long, thick, thin, curly, straight – and Jen was able to style everyone’s hair exactly how they had envisioned & better. Everyone looked incredible from the beginning all the way through the end of the night. All my girls are still talking about how great they all looked & felt! Jen was friendly, personable, professional & I would highly recommend Happily Ever After Hair to everyone! Thank You so much, Jen!
Allison 10/3/14

Had an absolutely amazing experience with Jenn from Happily Ever After Hair! Had my first experience with them when I was maid of honor in my best friend’s wedding a few months prior to my own. Jenn is super professional and also very personable. You feel like you have known her forever. She answers any questions you may have promptly and thoroughly. Her communication and responsiveness were great. Wedding planning can be so stressful and she never once added to my stress! On the day of my wedding, she and her assistant came right the hotel I was getting ready at in Philly and they even arrived early. She made me and the rest of my bridal party look so beautiful. She truly loves what she does and makes each and every bride she works with feel like a million bucks! Would definitely recommend Happily Ever After hair to any bride!
Kimberly 9/26/14

Excellent! Jen was so prompt with returning my emails an phone calls for arranging everything. Joanne was so kind and sweet. She did my bridal hair and all 6 of my bridesmaids updos and they all looked like models. I got many compliments on their hair the day of my wedding I highly recommend Happily Ever After Hair!
Anonymous

I could not have been more impressed with Happily Ever After Hair and the amazing job Jenn and Kim did on my wedding day! They did an amazing job on my hair, as well as my bridesmaids’ and my mom’s hair. I absolutely loved how my hair came out and I felt beautiful all day and night, even in the insane heat and rain! I got tons of compliments and I felt really comfortable, like I still looked like myself. They were both so patient with all of us (especially me – I like to fidget!) and really flexible. I really enjoyed working with them and I would definitely recommend them to anyone I know getting married. They are really professional and know how to handle lots of personalities and opinions. Great job!
Lucy 9/6/14

I could not have been any happier with my wedding hair on the most important day of my life! And it is all thanks to Jennifer! As requested, she made me look and feel like my favorite Disney Princess, Rapunzel in Tangled! I had originally met Jenn in 2012 when I was a bridesmaid in my college best friend’s wedding. Once she did my hair that day, I knew that I must have her do my hair on my Wedding Day and she was the very first vendor that I booked probably about a year and a half in advance! From day 1, Jenn is very professional, flexible, and her responsiveness to any of my concerns was exceptional! Above all, she rose beyond her role and became a friend to me that I still keep in touch with and recommend to all upcoming brides. Jenn is patient, easy going, friendly, understanding, and honest. She is one of the best people that I have ever worked with and I could not have been happier with her service. After my wedding, I was lucky enough to have her do my hair again as I was a bridesmaid in my best friend’s wedding this past September. I can only hope to have the privilege of having Jenn do my hair for me again in the future. Thank you so much!
Emily Muscio

Wanted to give you a review, Jenn! I was part of a bridal party yesterday that Jenn and her team took care of… They did an amazing job. The experience be was relaxing and we all looked and felt amazing!! And the BRIDE looked more beautiful than I have ever seen her!
Kris- Bridesmaid

Simply put, Jenn is great to work with and does flawless work. I didn’t even do a trial due to scheduling issues on my end and she created my vision perfectly on my wedding day. All of my bridesmaids looked stunning too! HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
Bridget 8/29/14

Private User said…
Jenn did an amazing job with my wedding hair and my bridesmaids hair!!! Everyone looked stunning!!! The hairstyles held up well as we did pictures beforehand and I got married in August!!! She was such a pleasure to work with. Jenn made sure that every piece of hair was perfectly placed and sprayed in place. I loved loved LOVED my wedding hair- it was more than I could have every hoped for!

Jenn and her team are a well-oiled machine!! From the moment I first emailed her she was so professional and accommodating ! I had a large bridal party–9 bridesmaids , 2 moms, 4 flower girls..They came to our suite and we had a fun relaxing morning AND they had us finished early(for a bride to be early is amazing feeling:) The work is absolutely amazing—from the little ladies to the bridesmaids to the moms..everyone received compliments all night long! Each artist was patient and helped to create the style the girl wanted. I planned a wedding from out of state so you have to put a lot of trust into the vendors and artists you use..Jenn Macrjna was top notch and I would recommend her and her team highly!
Anonymous

I couldn’t be more happy with the service Jenn and her team provided to me and my bridesmaids. Firstly, Jenn is incredibly organized and detailed and provides you with everything you need to know down to the smallest details. It was very simple for me to just forward her e-mails to my bridesmaids and move on from there. She also works the bride’s total payment into installments of deposit, hair trial and final payment which works out very well. On top of all of that, she and her team are really talented and do beautiful hair in a timely manner. I had eight bridesmaids plus myself and they completed us all in about four hours, which included setting hair and touching it up. They are friendly, they play music and I just couldn’t have been happier. The peace of mind of staying put and being with my friends and sisters all day was totally worth the money I paid, and the prices are really affordable. I woke up, took a shower, blew out my hair and spent the rest of the morning lounging until Jenn and Kim got to the hotel. It was incredibly relaxing and I didn’t feel rushed or nervous at all. I would recommend to her to ANYONE! Just book early because she’s super popular!
Anonymous

I found out about Happily Ever After Hair from a friend who posted about their service on Facebook. When I visited their website and saw that they travel to your home, I thought was an awesome idea!! The idea and the photos of their work immediately sold me! So much less stress the day of the wedding. Jenn was very quick to respond to my emails! Joanne was assigned as my stylist for the wedding and she was great! At my trial, she knew exactly what I wanted and nailed it on the first try. The day of the wedding all of the bridesmaids loved their hair!! She did an amazing job executing the looks that each girl wanted! Thank you so much for making us look beautiful and our day that much easier!!
Kristen 6/21/14

My bridal party and myself had the pleasure of having Jenn do our hair for my wedding. My bridesmaids all picked something different for their hair and Jenn was able to exceed each of their expectations. We had a mixture of updo’s, ‘beachy’ waves, braids, and traditional looks. Everyone’s individual style was able to shine through but we all looked great together. I think that takes a really talented stylist to bring together totally different looks, and that’s what Jenn is. She is extremely professional, fun, focused and most importantly a perfectionist. When I tell you there was not one hair out of place on anyone’s head that morning, I am not over exaggerating. She knows how to execute the trendy hair styles, and more timeless looks perfectly. I asked for a look similar to something like Kate Middleton’s half-up do, and I truely felt like a princess on my wedding day. My curls fell perfectly all day and night, despite hiking throught the woods for my portraits and dancing like crazy for hours. They still held for breakfast the next morning! Jenn was a blast to work with and everyone had so much fun getting their hair done by her the morning of. On a side note, she was always easily accessible for any question, request, or advise. Her tools are kept in meticulous condition, and she confimed appointments ahead of time, was ontime the morning of, and stayed on schedule the day of. All just as important has her talent.
Samantha 6/14/14

I highly recommend Jen and her team! They are so easy to work with and have everything planned out for you! My wedding was super early with a 5 am start time, and Jen was so bubbly and even provided music to really amp up all the girls! The hair trial was so fun and Jen did such an amazing job with all my bridesmaids! My hair stayed perfect for over 8 hours! If you want a reliable, and amazing person to do your hair that day Jen and her team are the best!
Stephanie 5/31/14

Jenn was absolutely wonderful from the very start. She responded quickly to all of my questions. I went into my trial with a few different pictures, but was leaning towards one. Not only did she knock it out of the park on the first try, she made my time in the chair a lot of fun! It was great getting to know her a bit. I couldn’t stop showing off my hair after the trial… everyone loved it. It was great just being able to wait for her to arrive (she arrived early) rather than having to coordinate going to another place and then to the hotel to get dressed, etc. She was so efficient in finishing everyone’s hair (me, two bridesmaids’, and a junior bridesmaid’s). Despite having started hair for another wedding around 4:30 that morning, she was pleasant as can be and a wonderful person to have in the room while getting ready! Everyone enjoyed talking to her…and LOVED their hair! No one aside from me had any in particular in their mind, but Jenn managed to nail them all. Could not be more happy with my decision to have Jenn take care of our hair (I had heard the same thing from two other people prior to contacting her myself)… you’d be very lucky to have her be a part of your day! I can’t wait to have an excuse to use her again!
Anonymous

Jenn did an amazing job on my hair!! I have extremely curly hair and am super picky. I do not trust many people to do my hair, but Jenn did my hair exactly how I wanted and it could not have looked any better. All of my bridesmaids hair looked great as well! Jenn is so amazing that I made sure she was available upon booking my wedding date. I wish Jenn could do my hair everyday!
Sara 5/16/14

Joanne from Happily Ever After Hair did my hair and all my bridal party’s hair. She was wonderful! So nice, on time, and easy going. She made any changes the girls wanted and everyone’s hair stay in/up all night. My hair was perfect. She traveled to my parents house over a weekend to do the trial and traveled over an hour to the Jersey Shore to do our hair for the wedding. It was great having someone come to the house – it made for a very relaxing day. Thank you Happily Ever After Hair and Joanne!
Taylor 4/19/14

Jenn and her team are AMAZING with hair. I had 9 bridesmaids and they all wanted their hair different ways. She nailed every single style. She is very friendly and very easy to work with. A true professional. I highly recommend happily ever hair to any bride!
Jodi 3/29/14